UNDERWOOD COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

SPECIAL MEETING Middle School Media Center February 24, 2021

MEMBERS PRESENT: MATT BRUMMETT, RICK LARSON, TERESA MACE, MICHELLE

SOLOTH

MEMBERS ABSENT: JEFF BONSALL

ADMIN. PRESENT: ED HAWKS

OTHERS PRESENT: LORI LEHAN, EVAN ADAMON, ELIZABETH DILLINGER, MICHAELA

HULL, STACY AMBROSE, JILL TETEN

President Larson called the meeting to order at 7:00 a.m.

Mace moved to approve the agenda as amended adding item G, seconded by Soloth, motion carried 4-0.

Soloth moved to approve the presentation of the Initial Master Contract Proposal by the Underwood Community School District Board of Directors, seconded by Brummett, motion carried 4-0.

Mace moved to approve the use of bus transportation and school facilities for post-prom activities on Saturday, April 24, 2021 and Sunday, April 25, 2021, seconded by Soloth, motion carried 4-0.

Brummett moved to approve the open enrollment request for Hagen Heistand to attend Underwood during the 2021-22 school year, seconded by Mace, motion carried 4-0.

Brummett moved to approve the open enrollment request for Desmond Holstein to attend Underwood during the 2021-22 school year, seconded by Mace, motion carried 4-0.

Mace moved to approve the open enrollment request for Cheznie Lynn Malone to attend Underwood during the 2021-22 school year, seconded by Brummett, motion carried 4-0.

Soloth moved to approve the open enrollment request for Grayson Beggs to attend Underwood during the 2021-22 school year, seconded by Brummett, motion carried 4-0.

Soloth moved to approve the utilization of remote learning during any missed days for the remainder of the 2020-21 school year, seconded by Mace, motion carried 4-0.

Brummett moved to adjourn, seconded by Mace, motion carried 4-0. President Larson declared the meeting adjourned at 7:18 a.m.

The Board of Directors met under Chapter 20.17(3) of the Code of Iowa to discuss negotiations strategies.

These minutes are as recorded by the board secretary and subject to approval at the next regular board meeting. Lori Lehan, Board Secretary.